top of page
  • Writer's pictureJohn Watson

Review - Osgood As She Gets by Cooper S. Beckett

Synopsis -

Within the mysterious confines of Chicago's Andersonville neighborhood, Prudence Osgood, 45, queer AF, tormented by chronic pain, opioid addiction, and a tempestuous relationship with alcohol, captains The Spectral Inspectors—an ensemble of ghost hunters, each wrestling with their inner ghosts. In "Osgood as She Gets," the third installment of The Spectral Inspector series, a sinister phenomenon known as The Graveyard Game emerges, drawing in fearless teenagers who dare to confront their own mortality by gazing into the hooded statue's eyes. As suicides surge, a chilling question arises: Is this disturbing game to blame, or does it have a connection to the elusive North Side Slasher? With time running out, The Spectral Inspectors must unravel the mystery that threatens their beloved city.

Review -

If you haven't been following along, Osgood As She Gets is the third book featuring Prudence Osgood and the Spectral Inspectors. For me, it was my first foray into their world, but it will not be my last.

Given that I had not read the previous 2 books in the series, there were moments where it felt like I was walking into a group in mid conversation, but those moments were fleeting and did not take too much away from my enjoyment of the book.

The story opens with a gut wrenching bang and is sure to upset some, which is exactly the point. It was a great start that pulled me in immediately, as did the flawed nature of the main character. Prudence is a mess, but she is a mess that I quickly grew to love.

I will absolutely be going back to read the other two books in the series, but this one is set for release on February 29. You can pick it up by clicking HERE.

4 Stars out of 5

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page